Hello World: How I Revamped My Portfolio Website

Spandan Sehgal, 25 June 2023

Hello World: How I Revamped My Portfolio Website

Introduction

Hey guys! So, I recently revamped my portfolio website and I thought I’d share my experience with you. I used Next.js, JavaScript, TailwindCSS, and Framer Motion to redesign the UI and add some more features to it.

Getting Started

Before starting, I sketched out some ideas and brainstormed on what features to include. (For example: Blog feature, contact form, etc.) Once I had a clear idea, I began working on the website step by step.

Adding Interactive Elements

Next, I used JavaScript to create interactive elements on the website. I added animations and transitions using Framer Motion, which gave the website a more professional and polished look.

Styling the Website

TailwindCSS allowed me to style the website quickly and efficiently, and I utilized its responsive design features to make sure the website looked great on all devices.

Testing and Feedback

Throughout the development process, I made sure to test the website continuously to ensure that it was functioning correctly and was user-friendly. I also Requested feedback from friends to get an outside perspective on how to improve the website. Also I would like if you all give the feedback too for my website
GitHub Repo: here

Conclusion

After a week or two of hard work, my website is now redesigned, with a new UI and new features If you’re looking to revamp your website, I highly recommend using Next.js, JavaScript, TailwindCSS, and Framer Motion. These tools allowed me to create a beautiful and functional website, quickly and efficiently, without sacrificing quality.

Thanks for reading! Hope this helps you in your website revamping journey.

Note: I also post on medium.com now: Link